Add or Remove a User - Admin Tools

Note: Adding and removing users requires Admin privileges.

In this article:

Add a Single User
Bulk Add Users
Remove A Single User
Bulk Removal of Users
Video Walkthrough

Add a Single User

  1. Log in to Admin Tools.
  2. Click New User at the top of the users list.
  3. Add the new user’s information and click Save User.
  4. Give the User Report and Dashboard access.
1
From the  Dashboard, click the silhouette and select  Admin Tools. You will automatically be redirected to the Users Menu.
2
Click New User at the top of the users menu.

3
Add the new user’s details and click Save User.
4
Assign Dashboard and Report Access

Back to Top

Bulk Add Users

If you have a group of users to upload at once, you can save some time by doing a bulk upload.

  1. Log in to Admin Tools.
  2. Create a CSV file containing all the users you want to upload.
  3. Click Upload Users at the top of the users list.
  4. Follow the prompts to upload your file.
  5. Give the new users report and dashboard access
1
From the  Dashboard, click the silhouette and select  Admin Tools. You will automatically be redirected to the Users Menu.
2
Create a .csv file with with these three fields in the first row. The fields must be formatted exactly as shown for the upload to work. Add the new users' information starting with row 2.

Download a Template

3
Click Upload Users at the top of the Users list.
3

Upload the CSV file.

  1. Click Select File.
  2. Select your file from your computer
  3. Click Upload Files.
  4. Click Ok in the confirmation window.
4
Give the new users dashboard and report access.       

  Back to Top

Remove a Single User

  1. Log in to Admin Tools
  2. Click the User’s Email address to bring up their profile.
  3. Click Delete User at the bottom of the profile window and confirm.
1
From the  Dashboard, click the silhouette and select  Admin Tools.You will automatically be redirected to the Users Menu.
2
In the user’s list, click the email address of the user you want to delete.

3
At the bottom of the user’s profile, click the Delete User button. 
 
Confirm to complete the removal of the User

Back to Top

Bulk Removal of Users

  1. Log in to Admin Tools
  2. Click the box next to the name of each user to delete.
  3. Select I want to delete the selected users from the Bulk Edit menu
  4. Click Submit and confirm
1
From the  Dashboard, click the silhouette and select  Admin Tools. You will automatically be redirected to the Users Menu.
 
2
Click the box to the left of the name of each user you want to delete.
3
Select  I want to delete the selected users from the Bulk Edit menu.
4
Click Submit. Click Ok to confirm.

Back to Top

Video Walkthrough

Still need help? Submit a Support Ticket Submit a Support Ticket